SAFA Branch Meetings - March 2015

Hazardous Area Classification (HAC) forms part of the legislative requirements as per Electrical Machinery Regulations section 9. The HAC process requires a relevant team of people that may include HAC Subject Matter Expert (SME), General Machinery Regulations (GMR) 2(1), process, production, electrical, mechanical, instrumentation, draughting and process safety. The area classification process can be performed through three different methodologies or a combination. These include direct example, risk based and source of release (SOR). A description of the three methodologies will be presented.

9 March 2015
Magnet Group

10 March 2015
V&A Waterfront

To book your seat, please enter your email address below then press enter. If your name appears please click on 'Submit Registration' to register.

Cancellation Fee: Please note that a cancellation fee of R250.00 will be charged to members and non-members if registration is not cancelled 48 hours before the function or if delegate is a 'No Show' at the function.